• Important Update from the Founder: After a year of growth, changes are coming to Discussion Bucks. Read the full announcement here.

• Heads-up! The site will undergo scheduled maintenance on Saturday, September 21, 2024, starting at 11:00 PM UTC (7:00 PM Eastern Time). During this time, the site will be temporarily offline, but rest assured, everything will be backed up beforehand. Thank you for your understanding!

- Fords8

Post office time deposit

Solutions
Reaction score
D Bucks
💵5.568550
Referral Credit
Are you familiar with or a depositor of a post office time deposit? Frankly, this is my first time to hear about this type of deposit operated by a postal office. Our deposit yields an interest of 7.5% and our deposit could be withdrawn after six months. After the tenurity period, a depositor can withdraw his money with interest and his capital. The depositor can also check his money via online links. Does any one of you here have a time deposit from your postal bank office? This is owned by the government and perhaps our money is safe. What do you think?

Never heard about this though but over here in my current location there are very few post office available and most are no longer active. They might be active in other states though.

Never heard about this though but over here in my current location there are very few post office available and most are no longer active. They might be active in other states though.
The initial deposit in my place after I inquired is $20 only. It's too small and the interest is 7.2 point something. I will try to drop by the post office tomorrow. I am intrigued of this.

I just heard about Post office time deposit, because in my country the post office does not provide deposit services, but only provides savings services in collaboration with banks. But after I searched on the internet, it seems that in India there is also this kind of service.