What is the Best and Worst Thing about Your Job?

Solutions
Reaction score
D Bucks
💵2.013388
Referral Credit
I work in the Call Center industry in the country. In my tenure, I was able to handle numerous people. As a Team Manager, I got to speak to different people with different background, personalities and likes and dislikes. What I like about it and probably the best thing about my job (before) was that I get to be trusted by people. And I get to know more people by leading them. The worst thing, the workload plus if the team is not performing, the center manager will hunt me to explain the team's performance.

I am part of a different company now and I handle escalations. the best thing about my job is that I get to resolve complex situations and complains. The worst thing about the job is that we are the next in line when the Tier 1 is unable to satisfy the needs of the customer. Overall, the job is exciting.

How about you?

I have been working online for over a decade and just like any other job types, it comes with pros and cons. In terms of pros, I get to spend more time with my doggos and work anywhere I want. For the latter, it seems like I am not growing and doing the same things over and over again can be boring.

Growth for sure is something that we all want.

Are you planning to look for a new client or company and level up or maybe in your current job?

I know it can be boring but if you are earning good amount of money in the comfort of your home, maybe you can ask your boss to give you project that will challenge you more. :)

Low pay would really be the downside. High paying jobs though, require high quality and some risky ones.
I have seen videos on YT about the building glass cleaners. It is too risky dangling in the air (that's me exaggerating only), of course they have a platform and harness but no way I would do their jobs.