What you wanted to be as an adult?

eLdavis

Media Lab Marketing Team (Digital Promoters)
Staff member
Digital Promoter
Gold Supporter
Literary Virtuoso
Registered Member
Reaction score
D Bucks
💵4.515425
Referral Credit
Back then as a kid i had a lot of dreams, one thing i wanted to be as a kind was a structural engineer but as time went on reality kicked in. I came to realize i was not really that good in most science subjects, especially the ones that had to do with calculations. In the end i studied political science and even had a degree to show for it but at the moment i am currently trying to build a business in graphic designing and photo/video editing. I may not be constructing houses, but i am definitely constructing designs 😂.
What's your own story though?

I wanted to live on interest, debt free, to travel far and wide, to own a mansion and build a good and reputable business. What I wanted seemed like a dream, but to dream is free. I have to believe and follow my dreams on what I wanted to be.

I always wanted work in big IT company. My inspiration is this building with big Oracle sign.
View attachment 103

I didn't accomplish my dream but I still have time.
Yes as long as there is time, and you have not given up on your dreams then it is extremely possible to achieve this dream. I wish you the very best and hope you get what you want with time

Airplanes fascinated me as a child, which is why I wanted to be a pilot. When I see airplanes up in the sky, I always wonder how it feels to fly that kind of thing.
You can still pursue your dream to become a pilot, so why not? You are still young to fight for your dream to become a pilot. My other dream was to become a flight stewardess, but my father disliked it so I obeyed him.

You can still pursue your dream to become a pilot, so why not? You are still young to fight for your dream to become a pilot. My other dream was to become a flight stewardess, but my father disliked it so I obeyed him.